Posted on Leave a comment

Medhane Spits With Conviction On “I’m Deadass”

Medhane illustrates his effortlessly enticing flow on “I’m Deadass,” the lead single off his forthcoming project, Cold Water. Spitting over a horn loop that creates a comforting ambiance, Medhane delivers bar after bar with clarity and precision, while still maintaining his stable tone. 

“I’m Deadass” comes with some lo-fi, vintage-style visuals compiled of footage shot in New York City, London, and Los Angeles.

Cold Water will serve as a follow-up to Medhane’s most recent project, Full Circle, which dropped back in February. The artist has provided us with the full track list for Cold Water, including production credits for each song, which you can peep below. Check out “I’m Deadass” and get ready for Cold Water dropping on Tuesday, May 26th.

1. Off Tha Strength feat. KeiyaA (prod. ohbliv)
2. No Cap (prod. ohbliv)
3. Late (prod. AFB)
4. All Facts (prod. Playa Haze)
5. New Drip (prod. Alexander Spit)
6. Live! (prod. Chuck Strangers)
7. TRS feat. Navy Blue (prod. Navy Blue)
8. Na Fr (prod. Alexander Spit & Super Miles)
9. Watch My Step feat. Jadasea (prod. AFB)
10. Truth & Soul (prod. AFB)
11. Full Hands feat. Maxo (prod. Stoney)
12. Im Deadass (prod. iblss)
13. Don’t F*ck Around (prod. Bori)
14. Bun Down Babylon (prod. ohbliv)
15. On Me/You (prod. Bori)

Quotable Lyrics

Feet solid on the ground
My spirit loud
Stood firm
Notice what I put first
Couldn’t hurt more
Had to work towards peace


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *